WARRINGTON Wolves’ fixtures for the 2019 Super League season have been revealed.

They will kick off the campaign with a Saturday evening home game against Leeds Rhinos, which will take place on February 2 at The Halliwell Jones Stadium.

That game was initially due to be played as an away game, but the Rhinos requested a switch in venue to give more time for renovation work at Headingley to be completed.

The Wire met Leeds on the opening day of the 2018 campaign, with the Rhinos running out 16-12 winners at The Halliwell Jones Stadium that day.

Indeed it will be the third time in four seasons that Warrington and Leeds have faced off in the season opener, with Wolves winning 12-10 at Headingley in their first game of 2016.

READ > Christmas things to do in Warrington 2018

TALKING POINTS > Summer time trip to France and more Saturday fixtures - we analyse the 2019 season

Chris Sandow scores for The Wire in their opening-day win at Leeds in 2016. Picture by Mike Boden

Another Saturday home game follows, with Hull Kingston Rovers visiting on February 9.

Fixtures are scheduled all the way up until the middle of September, with six “loop” fixtures featuring as part of the new Super League format, replacing the Super 8s.

The Magic Weekend will be played on the second Bank Holiday weekend in May, with venue and fixtures to be confirmed next week.

Full Warrington Wolves 2019 fixtures:


Saturday 2 – Leeds Rhinos (H) – 5pm kick off

Saturday 9 – Hull Kingston Rovers (H) – 3pm

Friday 22 – Huddersfield Giants (A) – 7.45pm


Saturday 2 – Catalans Dragons (A) – 6pm local time (5pm UK)

Thursday 7 – Castleford Tigers (H) – 7.45pm

Friday 15 – Wigan Warriors (H) – 7.45pm

Thursday 21 – Wakefield Trinity (A) – 7.45pm

Friday 29 – Hull FC (A) – 7.45pm


Friday 5 – London Broncos (H) – 7.45pm

Friday 12 – St Helens (A) – 7.45pm

Friday 19 – Salford Red Devils (H) – 3pm

Monday 22 – Hull Kingston Rovers (A) – 3pm

Sunday 28 – Huddersfield Giants (H) – 3pm


Friday 3 – Castleford Tigers (A) – 7.45pm

Saturday 18 – Hull FC (H) – 3pm

Saturday 25/Sunday 26 – Magic Weekend v TBC


Thursday 6 – Catalans Dragons (H) – 7.45pm

Saturday 15 – Hull Kingston Rovers (A) – 3pm

Friday 21 – Wakefield Trinity (H) – 7.45pm

Friday 28 – St Helens (H) – 7.45pm


Saturday 6 – London Broncos (A) – 3pm

Friday 12 – Salford Red Devils (H) – 7.45pm

Sunday 21 – Castleford Tigers (A) – 3.30pm


Saturday 3 – Catalans Dragons (A) – 6pm local time (5pm UK)

Friday 9 – St Helens (H) – 7.45pm

Friday 16 – Wigan Warriors (A) – 7.45pm


Sunday 1 – Salford Red Devils (A) – 3pm

Friday 6 – Wakefield Trinity (H) – 7.45pm

Friday 13 – Leeds Rhinos (A) – 7.45pm


Each team will play 29 fixtures – 14 at home and 14 away, plus the Magic round – meaning they play seven of the other 11 teams three times, and the other four twice. That fixture pattern has been determined by the teams’ finishing positions in 2018.

Old Trafford will stage the Grand Final on Saturday October 12, the culmination of a return to the Top Five Play-Offs.

That means the winners of the League Leaders’ Shield could take a direct passage to Old Trafford with victory in a single home match in the second round of the Play-Offs – whereas the team finishing fifth would have to win three away matches to make the Grand Final.