THREE Warrington Wolves players are set to represent their country on home soil next month.

The England Academy squad that will face France under 19s at The Halliwell Jones Stadium features three Wire players, two of whom have made their Super League debuts this year.

Outside back Arron Lindop, who has scored tries in Super League clashes with Catalans Dragons and Wigan Warriors, is named alongside full-back Cai Taylor-Wray, who made his senior debut in the defeat to the Warriors earlier this month.

The other Warrington player involved is prop Tom McKinney, who is a regular for the club’s reserves but is yet to make his first-team breakthrough.

The match takes place on Tuesday, July 2, kick off 7.30pm.

“I’ve been following the progress of players in the Academy, Reserves and Super League competitions from the start of the season, and I’m really excited about what this squad can achieve,” England’s head of pathways Paul Anderson said.

“In preparing for this game we’ll expose the players to the kind of environment they might one day experience at senior international level, so ahead of the match the squad will come together at Leeds Beckett University, where the facilities are excellent and which is a fantastic base for the pathways programme.

“The players I’ve selected are a credit not only to their professional clubs, but to their former community clubs too.

“They wouldn’t be where they are without the likes of Beverley Braves and Halton Hornets.”

England Academy Squad (including players’ professional and community clubs)

Presley Cassell (Leeds Rhinos/West Bowling), Jack Charles (Hull FC/Beverley Braves), Owen Dagnall (St Helens/Halton Hornets), Jake Davies (St Helens/Halton Hornets), Jack Farrimond (Wigan Warriors/Leigh Miners), William Hutchinson (Hull FC/Skirlaugh), Billy Keeley (St Helens/West Bank Bears), Taylor Kerr (Wigan Warriors/Wigan St Jude’s), Arron Lindop (Warrington Wolves/Latchford Giants), Nathan Lowe (Wigan Warriors/Wigan St Jude’s), Kian McDermott (Wigan Warriors/Wigan St Patrick’s), Tom McKinney (Warrington Wolves/Hensingham), Lukas Mason (Wigan Warriors/Siddal), Jayemm Oladipupo (Leeds Rhinos/West Bowling), Joe Phillips (Leeds Rhinos/Siddal), Marcus Qareqare (Leeds Rhinos/Lock Lane), Harry Robertson (St Helens/Halton Hornets), Harvey Smith (Wakefield Trinity/East Leeds), Archie Sykes (Huddersfield Giants/Greetland Allrounders), Cai Taylor-Wray (Warrington Wolves/East Leeds), George Whitby (St Helens/Blackbrook)