GARETH Widdop has been named as Warrington Wolves' player of the year for 2021.

The club's award winners were announced over social media last night, with the scrum-half picking up the main prize after a stand-out year.

Widdop's form in his second year at The Halliwell Jones Stadium saw him nominated for the Steve Prescott Man of Steel award, which eventually went to Catalans full-back Sam Tomkins.

Elsewhere, top tryscorer Jake Mamo was named as Player's Player of the Year by his teammates and Josh Thewlis took home the Young Player of the Year prize.

Danny Walker was awarded the Keith Naylor Award for his commitment and invaluable help towards a number of Warrington Wolves Foundation projects, with special mentions also to Stefan Ratchford, Jason Clark and Sitaleki Akauola.

George Williams' try in the home defeat to St Helens in August was voted as the club's Try of the Season by fans.

Full Warrington Wolves End of Season Awards winners:

Ken Kelly Player of the Year – Gareth Widdop

Players' Player of the Year – Jake Mamo

Young Player of the Year – Josh Thewlis

Try of the Year – George Williams (vs St Helens)

Keith Naylor Community Award – Danny Walker

Pauline Nelson Memorial Trophy for the Squadbuilder/Academy Player of the Year – James Hartill

Clubman of the Year – Nick Murphy

Club Colleague of the Year – Shannon Clare

Warrington Wolves Foundation Colleague of the Year – Debbie Blackburn