THE future looks to be very bright indeed at Grappenhall Cricket Club.

Two of the Broad Lane club's junior teams finished the 2021 campaign with silverware, with the under 13s and under 15s both bringing home their age group's North Cheshire Junior Cup.

The older players eased past Toft in their final on home soil while a brilliant bowling display set up the under 13s' win at Davenham.

Batting first, the under 15s' aggressive batting line-up was in full flow as they amassed 150-4 from their 20 overs.

Lucas Read top scored with an unbeaten 49, with impressive support coming from Yuvan Sunderamoorthy (44) and Shlok Ramakrishnan (34).

Toft took the game to Grappenhall in reply, but the bowling attack combined with a spirited fielding effort proved too strong as they restricted their visitors to 123-4.

Jacob Tovell, Bobby Tyerman and Lucas Read took wickets while Yuvan Sunderamoorthy scored a run-out.

“All the players have worked hard on their games this year and it has paid off," under 15s team coach Steve Knowles said.

"Every player contributed in some way to the result. Well done to them all."

Grappenhalls under 15s team

Grappenhall's under 15s team

The under 13s were asked to field after losing the toss but led by captain Aryan Ashish's four wickets, they blew away the Davenham batting.

Elliot Llewellyn claimed two wickets, with one each for Harley Slater, Ollie Lloyd and Bobby Tyerman plus a run-out by Shlok Ramakrishnan helped restrict the hosts to a modest 48 all out.

Davenham posed problems to the Grappers batters initially until Shlok Ramakrishnan came in and steered them to victory with an impressive unbeaten 34.

“The lads fought brilliantly and got what they deserved after so much hard work throughout the season," under 13s coach Mark Tyerman said.

"They have been real pleasure to coach.”

Grappenhalls under 13s team

Grappenhall's under 13s team

Under 15s team: Shlok Ramakrishnan (wicketkeeper), Bobby Tyerman, Lucas Read, Yuvan Sunderamoorthy, Conrad Reynolds, Isaac Higham, Hari Cross, Liam Ratcliffe, James Knowles (Captain), Jacob Tovell, Zach Tully

Under 13s team: Edward Millachip, Bobby Tyerman, Charlie Worsfold, Shlok Ramakrishnan (wicketkeeper), Elliott Llewellyn, Max Ottiwell, Zach Pomfret, Aryan Ashish (Captain), Ollie Lloyd, Harley Slater, Harris Macintosh