A GOOD chunk of the Warrington Wolves first-team squad are now in the final year of their current deals with the club.

And those players range from new signings to long-serving stars and all groups in between.

As things stand, 16 members of Sam Burgess’ group are off-contract in November, with the highest-profile players being current club captain Stefan Ratchford, Testimonial man Joe Philbin and Australian full-back Matt Dufty.

Prop Sam Kasiano is also in the final year of his deal but it is understood he is set to leave the club before the start of the season. His fellow front-rowers Joe Bullock and Gil Dudson are also approaching the end of their deals.

Centres Rodrick Tai and Wesley Bruines – both new additions for 2024 – were signed on one-year deals but both have options for a 12-month extension built into their contracts in the club’s favour. The same goes for youngsters Leon Hayes, Josh Lynch and Jake Thewlis.

Matty Russell, Adam Holroyd, Tom Whitehead and Luke Thomas are the remaining players whose contracts expire in the autumn.

Warrington Wolves squad contract expiry dates

November 2024

Joe Philbin, Joe Bullock, Tom Whitehead, Sam Kasiano, Gil Dudson, Stefan Ratchford, Matt Dufty, Josh Drinkwater, Leon Hayes (OP), Josh Lynch (OP), Jake Thewlis (OP), Rodrick Tai (OP), Wesley Bruines (OP), Matty Russell, Adam Holroyd, Luke Thomas

November 2025

Toby King, Connor Wrench, Matty Nicholson, James Harrison, Paul Vaughan, Jordy Crowther, Zane Musgrove, Brad Dwyer

November 2026

Josh Thewlis, Matty Ashton, George Williams, Danny Walker, Ben Currie, Lachlan Fitzgibbon