THE five players in contention for this year's Steve Prescott MBE Man of Steel award have been revealed.

Wigan Warriors pair Bevan French and Liam Farrell are on the shortlist alongside Huddersfield Giants captain Aidan Sezer, St Helens full-back Lachlan Coote and Castleford Tigers hooker Paul McShane.

The winner will be announced at the Betfred Super League Awards, which will be broadcast live on Sky Sports on Monday, November 23.

Sky Sports Rugby League presenter Brian Carney will host the annual awards, which recognise the best individual contributions over the course of the season in categories such as Young Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and the Spirit of Super League.

Super League Executive Chairman Robert Elstone said: “We are extremely grateful to Sky Sports for giving us the platform to celebrate the best of the 2020 Super League season.

“Last year, a live audience at the Lowry Theatre, very passionately cheered home 2019 winner, Jackson Hastings. The 2020 awards will be very different.

“However, what has remained constant has been the exceptional performance levels displayed by every Super League player.

“Games have come thick and fast and schedules have been changed at short notice.

“Throughout all that, our players have been magnificent. The commitment they have shown to their clubs and fans in such demanding circumstances has been a credit to the game.

“In these tough times, it is important that we take time to celebrate the achievements of our players.

“I hope all fans will join us on Sky Sports on Monday evening to see revisit the very best of this season’s action.”