WARRINGTON Wolves Foundation have been acknowledged for their incredible work again.

The charitable arm of the town's professional rugby league club has been named Super League Foundation of the Year at the sport's new-look glitzy awards night at The Lowry in Salford.

Upon being named as the winners, it was stated how influential the Wolves Foundation has been in the community again this year and the work with the champion physical disability team and the learning disability team was highlighted.

Blake Austin was an early forerunner for the Man of Steel Award and was shortlisted but missed out to Salford's Jackson Hastings.

Steve Price, on the shortlist for the coach of the year award, missed out to his good pal Justin Holbrook at St Helens.

The following players, coaches and clubs have won the 2019 Betfred Super League Awards at the Lowry Theatre, Salford Quays

Foundation of the Year– Warrington Wolves 

This award recognises the great work being done by Betfred Super League clubs in their communities and across Physical Disability Rugby League and Learning Disability Super League.

Fans’ Entertainer– Jackson Hastings (Salford Red Devils)

Fans from each club debated and voted for the one player who got them on the edge of their seat more than any other. This is also the player who fans recognised as giving the most back through their openness and time off the field.

Ward Hadaway Spirit of Super League– Jamie Jones-Buchanan (Leeds Rhinos)

Sponsors Ward Hadaway selected the player who personifies Betfred Super League’s values of sportsmanship and commitment and who has earned the respect of their peers.

Top Try Scorer– Tommy Makinson (St Helens)

23 tries this season and named in the Dream Team for the third time.

Top Tackler– Danny Houghton (Hull FC)

1259 tackles this season for the five-time winner of this award.

Young Player of the Year– Matty Lees (St Helens)

Breakthrough year for the St Helens prop, as voted for by the Rugby League media.  

Coach of the Year– Justin Holbrook (St Helens)

St Helens won the League Leaders Shield with five games to go. It’s their successive league title under Holbrook. 

The Telegraph Woman of Steel– Courtney Hill (Leeds Rhinos)

The Australian former cricketer has been the standout player in the women’s game, as voted for by her fellow players.

Steve Prescott MBE Man of Steel– Jackson Hastings (Salford Red Devils)

A panel of legends ranked the top three players in every game of the regular season using a 3, 2, 1 system. Hastings was 12 point clear at the close of the regular season.