STARSAILOR, a band born in Warrington with two members who grew up in the area, has announced a hometown gig at Parr Hall.

The Britpop band, formed in 2000, will play the Warrington venue on March 22 next year to launch their sixth studio album ‘Where the Wild Things Grow’.

Bassist James Stelfox and drummer Ben Byrne both grew up in Warrington together, having played together for several years prior to the formation of the band.

The four-man band were formed after meeting whilst studying on a music course at Wigan and Leigh college.

The band is offering early pre-sale tickets to the show for anyone who pre-orders the album and have released the following tracklist.

The album is the band’s first in six years, marking a triumphant hometown return.

The band have also released the following tracklist for the album:

1. Into The Wild 

2. Heavyweight 

3. After The Rain 

4. Where The Wild Things Grow 

5. Flowers 

6. Better Times 

7. Dead On The Money 

8. Enough 

9. Hard Love 

10. Last Shot 

11. Hanging In The Balance 

Tickets for the album go live 10 am on Friday, November 10, at