THE best of amateur rugby league in Warrington was celebrated at the Warrington Wolves Charitable Foundation’s Man of Steel awards.

All seven of the town’s community club’s were represented, as were the Warrington Wolves women’s and PDRL teams.

Dani Bound won the women’s player of the year prize as he helped the team to promotion to the Women’s Super League, while comedian Adam Hills scooped the PDRL prize for his work on and off the pitch for the team.

Harry Files picked up the open age Man of Steel award after leading Woolston Rovers to the National Conference League Division Three title in 2019.

Latchford Giants players picked up three awards while there were also prizes for Masters and Tough rugby at the ceremony at The Halliwell Jones Stadium.

Warrington Wolves Charitable Foundation Man of Steel award winners:

Open age – Harry Files (Woolston Rovers)

Under 18s – Charlie McCurrie (Latchford Giants)

Under 16s – Luke Thomas (Latchford Giants)

Under 15s – Jack Darbyshire (Woolston Rovers/Culcheth Eagles)

Under 14s – Alfie Sinclair (Rylands Sharks)

Under 13s – Theo Gabbott (Latchford Giants)

Under 12s – Junior Westwood (Crosfields)

Community heroes – Martin Conroy, Andrea Bowman, Tony Parker, Terry O’Neill, Dave Manfredi, Wesley Nolan, Steve Moore

Women’s player of the year – Dani Bound

PDRL player of the year – Adam Hills

Referee of the year – Carl O’Malley

Masters player of the year – Darren Shingler (Rylands Sharks)

Touch Rugby player of the year – Karen Jones (Warrington Knights)

High School of the year – Great Sankey High School