BEN Currie looks set to feature in England’s final Test against Tonga on Saturday.

The Warrington Wolves back-rower missed out on selection for the first two Tests, serving as 18th man for last week’s win in Huddersfield, but head coach Shaun Wane has given a strong hint that he will be involved in the series finale at Headingley.

He is joined in the 19-man squad by several of his Wire teammates including national team skipper George Williams, who is back in the fold after serving his two-match suspension and looks set to partner Wigan’s Harry Smith in the halves.

Matty Ashton, Daryl Clark and Danny Walker all look set to retain their places while winger Josh Thewlis is named in the 19 having been drafted into the squad earlier this week.

Ahead of his return to Warrington following his loan spell at Wigan, however, Toby King is ruled out of this weekend’s game with an ankle sprain along with Victor Radley (groin) and Tommy Makinson (wrist).

Former Wire forward Robbie Mulhern looks set to win his first England cap as a reward for a fine season with Leigh Leopards, whom he joined after leaving The Halliwell Jones Stadium at the end of 2022, with Wigan's Tyler Dupree also set to come in.

“I’m really pleased to be able to give everyone who was named in my original squad the opportunity to feature in this series," Wane said.

"Robbie, Tyler and Ben have all had impressive seasons at club level and deserve their call-up into the side for this final game against Tonga.
“It’s great to be able to welcome George back into the fold as England captain.

"Mikey [Lewis] has been brilliant in the opening two games, but I had always said George would come back in once his suspension was served.
“I’m really confident that the squad I’ve selected can get the job done and finish the series in style in front of a packed house in Leeds.”

England squad for third Test vs Tonga

Matty Ashton (Warrington Wolves), John Bateman (Wests Tigers), Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Daryl Clark, Ben Currie (both Warrington Wolves), Tyler Dupree (Wigan Warriors), Chris Hill (Huddersfield Giants), Tom Johnstone (Catalans Dragons), Matty Lees (St Helens), Mike McMeeken (Catalans Dragons), Robbie Mulhern (Leigh Leopards), Harry Newman (Leeds Rhinos), Harry Smith, Morgan Smithies (both Wigan Warriors), Josh Thewlis, Danny Walker (both Warrington Wolves), Jack Welsby (St Helens), Elliot Whitehead (Canberra Raiders), George Williams (Warrington Wolves)