WARRINGTON Wolves' wait for a Steve Prescott Man of Steel winner goes on.

Scrum-half Gareth Widdop was one of the five players nominated for the award but missed out on Super League's top individual honour.

The prize went to Catalans Dragons full-back Sam Tomkins, who wins the award for the second time having previously won it in 2012.

It means Warrington will have to wait another year for a Man of Steel winner - they are yet to have a winner during the Super League era.

The last player to win the award while playing for Warrington was Jonathan Davies back in 1994.

There was a Warringtonian winner, however, as former Cardinal Newman High School pupil Jodie Cunningham picked up the Women's Super League Woman of Steel prize.

Betfred Super League Awards winners:

Top Tryscorer - Ken Sio (Salford Red Devils)

Top Tackler - Joe Shorrocks (Wigan Warriors)

Loch Lomond Spirit of Super League Award - Kevin Sinfield OBE

Young Player of the Year - Jack Welsby (St Helens)

Coach of the Year - Steve McNamara (Catalans Dragons)

Betfred Women's Super League Woman of Steel - Jodie Cunningham (St Helens)

Steve Prescott MBE Man of Steel - Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons)