SIX Warrington Wolves players have been named in Shaun Wane's provisional England squad to face the Combined Nations All-Stars at The Halliwell Jones Stadium next week.

Centre Toby King is included and could make his England debut, and he joins teammates Daryl Clark, Mike Cooper, Ben Currie, Joe Philbin and Stefan Ratchford in the squad.

However, there is no place for in-form scrum-half Gareth Widdop, who was recalled to Wane's group of players preparing for the Rugby League World Cup last week.

Free agent George Williams, who has been heavily linked with a move to The Wire after leaving NRL side Canberra Raiders, is included in a 24-man squad that will be trimmed to 19 before the players go into camp next week.

“We have a good blend of youth, versatility and experience, and I have every confidence in whoever makes the final cut," Wane said.

"I watch every Betfred Super League game, every week, at least once, and all of these players have earned the right to play for England.”

England provisional squad to face Combined Nations All-Stars:

John Bateman (Wigan Warriors), Daryl Clark, Mike Cooper, Ben Currie (all Warrington Wolves), Tom Davies (Catalans Dragons), Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors), Luke Gale, Ash Handley (both Leeds Rhinos), Toby King (Warrington Wolves), Morgan Knowles (St Helens), Reece Lyne (Wakefield Trinity), Jonny Lomax (St Helens), Paul McShane (Castleford Tigers), Tommy Makinson (St Helens), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Mikolaj Oledzki (Leeds Rhinos), Joe Philbin, Stefan Ratchford (both Warrington Wolves), Dan Sarginson (Salford Red Devils), Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons), Alex Walmsley (St Helens), Jake Wardle (Huddersfield Giants), Joe Westerman (Wakefield Trinity), George Williams (Free agent)