WARRINGTON Town and Warrington Rylands now know which teams they will face in the Northern Premier League Premier Division next season.

As a result of Rylands’ NPL West Division title win and Town’s heartbreaking Premier Division play-off final loss to Scarborough Athletic, the cross-town neighbours will be in the same division for the first time since the 1970s, when both competed in the Mid-Cheshire League.

Five sides including Blues have joined the division after winning promotion – Marine and Belper Town are play-off winners in the NPL West and Midlands Divisions respectively while two teams join from the East Division, champions Liversedge and play-off winners Marske United.

NPL Midlands champions Ilkeston Town have been allocated to the Southern League Central while two sides – Basford United and Mickleover – have been moved laterally into the same division.

Also joining the division are Guiseley after the Yorkshire side were relegated from the National League North.

The new season is scheduled to get underway on Saturday, August 13, with fixtures set to be released in mid-July.

Northern Premier League Premier Division teams, 2022-23 season:

Ashton United, Atherton Collieries, Bamber Bridge, Belper Town, FC United of Manchester, Gainsborough Trinity, Guiseley, Hyde United, Lancaster City, Liversedge, Marine, Marske United, Matlock Town, Morpeth Town, Nantwich Town, Radcliffe, South Shields, Stafford Rangers, Stalybridge Celtic, Warrington Rylands, Warrington Town, Whitby Town

Allocations are subject to appeal and ratification from the FA Council.