SITALEKI Akauola is missing from Warrington Wolves' 19-man squad for Thursday's elimination final against Castleford Tigers.

The Tongan prop has featured in The Wire's past seven games but there is no place for him in the squad tasked with keeping the club's season alive.

Lama Tasi is brought into the squad to replace him for the game at The Halliwell Jones Stadium.

Declan Patton and Joe Philbin are both included but their lower leg injuries will be assessed at tomorrow's captain's run.

> Update on Patton and Philbin injuries ahead of elimination final

If Patton is not fit, The Wire could face an issue at half-back as Matty Smith is ruled out of the game after picking up a one-match ban.

Harvey Livett replaces him in the 19-man squad.

> Smith to miss Castleford play-off clash, Briscoe banned for knee-first contact on Lineham

Wire squad: Blake Austin, Josh Charnley, Daryl Clark, Jason Clark, Mike Cooper, Ben Currie, Bryson Goodwin, Chris Hill, Jack Hughes, Toby King, Tom Lineham, Harvey Livett, Jake Mamo, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Declan Patton, Joe Philbin, Stefan Ratchford, Lama Tasi, Ben Westwood

Daryl Powell has suspension worries of his own, with Jesse Sene-Lefao ruled out of the game thanks to a two-match ban for his sending-off at Wigan on Thursday.

Nathan Massey also misses out with a shoulder injury, so Jacques O'Neill and Will Maher are drafted into the squad.

Tigers squad: Cheyse Blair, James Clare, Chris Clarkson, Matt Cook, Jamie Ellis, Oliver Holmes, Will Maher, Peter Mata'utia, Mike McMeeken, Paul McShane, Grant Millington, Adam Milner, Greg Minikin, Jacques O'Neill, Jordan Rankin, Daniel Smith, Jake Trueman, Calum Turner, Liam Watts