TWO Warrington Wolves players have been named in this year's Super League Dream Team.

Blake Austin marks a stellar first year in England by being named at stand-off, while Daryl Clark returns to the team for the first time since his Man of Steel-winning year in 2014 at hooker.

League Leaders' Shield winners have five players in the team, with Salford Red Devils and Leeds Rhinos each having two.

“It’s a stellar line-up and a team that highlights many of our modern-day greats," Super League chief executive Robert Elstone said.

"The Dream Team tells the story of the Super League season and this has perhaps been the best ever.

"We've seen the dominance of a brilliant St Helens, the emerging challenge from Salford Red Devils and a spread of talent from other clubs which has underlined the competitiveness and unpredictability of the league.

"Not surprisingly it has also got fans talking - and arguing - and with so many great options, it's made for some healthy debate. 

"Congratulations to all those selected. It's well-deserved."

Ellery Hanley, chairman of the Man of Steel voting panel, added: "Each and every one of these players is a credit to the 2019 Super League season. 

“Their consistently high performances throughout the year backs up their credentials as worthy members of the Dream Team. 

“As we head into the play-offs I’m sure some of these players will once again step up to dominate games for their sides and put them on the course for Old Trafford and the biggest night in Super League.

"Congratulations to them all."

Super League Dream Team 2019:

Full-back: Lachlan Coote (St Helens)

Wingers: Tommy Makinson (St Helens), Ash Handley (Leeds Rhinos)

Centres: Kevin Naiqama (St Helens), Konrad Hurrell (Leeds Rhinos)

Stand-off: Blake Austin (Warrington Wolves)

Scrum-half: Jackson Hastings (Salford Red Devils)

Props: Liam Watts (Castleford Tigers), Luke Thompson (St Helens)

Hooker: Daryl Clark (Warrington Wolves)

Second row: Josh Jones (Salford Red Devils), Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors)

Loose forward: Morgan Knowles (St Helens)