DARYL Clark continues to lead the way in our Warrington Guardian readers’ player of the year standings.

The hooker currently tops the leaderboard on 47 points – 12 clear of nearest challenger Blake Austin, who has 35.

Stefan Ratchford – the winner of the inaugural award last year – is third with 29 points and those three players have emerged as the leading contenders for the award.

So far, just under 6,000 votes have been cast by Wire supporters across our 10 man-of-the-match polls in 2019.

The winner of each poll is awarded 10 points, with second place gaining five points and two points going to the player in third.

We will provide further updates after rounds 15 and 20, after which the scores will be kept secret until the winner is revealed at the end of the season.

Warrington Guardian readers’ player of the year standings, round 10:

47 points – Daryl Clark

35 points – Blake Austin

29 points – Stefan Ratchford

10 points – Tom Lineham, Josh Charnley, Harvey Livett

9 points – Mike Cooper

5 points – Ryan Atkins, Jake Mamo, Matt Davis

4 points – Chris Hill

2 points – Bryson Goodwin, Jason Clark, Joe Philbin