DARYL Clark and Jack Hughes are both missing from The Wire's 19-man squad for Saturday's game against St Helens.

Neither player is thought to be injured and both took a full part in training yesterday, but will sit out Wolves' final home game of the season.

By missing Saturday's game, Hughes' run of 83 consecutive appearances for The Wire – the longest current streak in Super League – will be brought to an end.

As promised, though, Steve Price has brought several of his big guns back into consideration as Chris Hill, Mike Cooper, Tyrone Roberts and Ben Murdoch-Masila all return to the fold.

READ: Five to come back into the mix for Saints clash

Kevin Brown, who was in the 19-man squad for the 26-6 defeat to Wigan Warriors last week but did not play, is once again involved.

Tom Lineham serves the first of a potential three-match suspension and Pat Moran also drops out, but Luis Johnson keeps his place after an impressive debut against Wigan last week.

Wire squad: Ryan Atkins, Kevin Brown, Josh Charnley, Mike Cooper, Bryson Goodwin, Chris Hill, Luis Johnson, George King, Toby King, Harvey Livett, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Declan Patton, Joe Philbin, Ben Pomeroy, Stefan Ratchford, Tyrone Roberts, Morgan Smith, Bodene Thompson, Ben Westwood.

Saints are able to welcome back Ryan Morgan, Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook and Dom Peyroux. They replace Aaron Smith, Matty Costello and Jake Welsby.

Saints squad: Jonny Lomax, Tommy Makinson, Ryan Morgan, Mark Percival, Theo Fages, Kyle Amor, Zeb Taia, Jon Wilkin, Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Luke Douglas, Morgan Knowles, Luke Thompson, Dom Peyroux, Danny Richardson, Regan Grace, Matty Lees, Jack Ashworth, Ben Barba, James Bentley.