STEVE Price has made only one change to his 19-man squad for The Wire's Super 8s clash with Huddersfield Giants.

Ben Murdoch-Masila drops out, with Morgan Smith replacing him for the game at The Halliwell Jones Stadium.

Murdoch-Masila was also left out of the squad against Hull FC last week but was drafted in to start the game in the second row.

Skipper Chris Hill and Bodene Thompson are also included but will be assessed after both suffered ankle injuries last week.

READ: Update on injuries to Mitch Brown, Chris Hill and Bodene Thompson

Wire squad: Ryan Atkins, Kevin Brown, Josh Charnley, Daryl Clark, Mike Cooper, Bryson Goodwin, Chris Hill, Jack Hughes, George King, Toby King, Tom Lineham, Harvey Livett, Declan Patton, Joe Philbin, Ben Pomeroy, Stefan Ratchford, Tyrone Roberts, Morgan Smith, Bodene Thompson.

Huddersfield have been forced into a number of changes, with in-form winger Darnell McIntosh dropping out along with Aaron Murphy, Dale Ferguson and Colton Roche.

Head coach Simon Woolford has replaced them with Oliver Roberts, Daniel Smith, Jake Wardle and Innes Senior.

Giants squad: Jake Mamo, Jermaine McGillvary, Leroy Cudjoe, Jordan Turner, Lee Gaskell, Danny Brough, Kruise Leeming, Michael Lawrence, Ryan Hinchcliffe, Jordan Rankin, Oliver Roberts, Ukuma Ta'ai, Paul Clough, Daniel Smith, Adam O'Brien, Alex Mellor, Jake Wardle, Innes Senior, Suaia Matagi.