AHEAD of their historic first season in the North West Counties League, things are starting to come together for Rylands.

The Gorsey Lane outfit have announced the management team that will take them into the new season, which includes former Warrington Town forward Stuart Wellstead.

Wellstead joins as player/co-manager and will pick the team alongside David McNabb, who arrives from Billinge.

The duo will be assisted by another former Warrington Town man in Fraser Ablett, who is also signed on as a player.

Rylands have significantly bolstered their defence with the signings of Luke Colford, Daniel Tree, Carl Lownsborough and Garry Kenny.

George Riley, Kane Gerald, Alex McMillan and former Billinge skipper Steve Wolhulter have joined to boost Blues’ midfield ranks.

The club have also announced the retention of Josh Hayes, Lee Vaughan, Euan Woods, Rhys Bowers and Conor Yarwood from last season’s squad.

Rylands’ fixtures for the new season have also been announced and their first game in Division One South will be a trip to Ellesmere Rangers on Saturday, August 4.

Their first home game of the new season sees them welcome Wythenshawe Town to Gorsey Lane on August 18.

Full Rylands FC fixtures 2018-19 season:


Saturday 4 Ellesmere Rangers (A)

Saturday 11 Alsager Town (A)

Saturday 18 Wythenshawe Town (H)

Saturday 25 Cheadle Town (H)

Monday 27 Stone Dominoes (A)


Saturday 8 Abbey Hulton United (H)

Saturday 22 Cheadle Heath Nomads (A)

Saturday 29/09/2018 St Martins (A)


Monday 1 Stockport Town (A)

Tuesday 9 Vauxhall Motors (H)

Saturday 13 New Mills (A)

Tuesday 23 Wythenshawe Amateurs (H)

Saturday 27 Barnton (H)

Tuesday 30 FC Oswestry Town (A)


Saturday 3 Eccleshall (A)

Saturday 10 Cammell Laird 1907 (A)

Saturday 17 Stone Old Alleynians (H)

Saturday 24 Sandbach United (A)


Saturday 1 Ellesmere Rangers (H)

Saturday 8 Stockport Town (H)

Saturday 15 Alsager Town (H)

Saturday 22 Cheadle Town (A)

Wednesday 26 Maine Road (A)

Saturday 29 Abbey Hulton United (A)


Saturday 5 Stone Dominoes (H)

Saturday 19 Vauxhall Motors (A)

Saturday 26 Wythenshawe Town (A)


Saturday 2 Eccleshall (H)

Saturday 16 St Martins (H)

Saturday 23 Wythenshawe Amateurs (A)


Sunday 10 Cheadle Heath Nomads (H)

Saturday 16 New Mills (H)

Saturday 23 Barnton (A)

Saturday 30 FC Oswestry Town (H)


Saturday 13 Cammell Laird 1907 (H)

Saturday 20 Stone Old Alleynians (A)

Monday 22 Maine Road (H)

Saturday 27 Sandbach United (H)