WOLVES' first 19-man squad of Super League XIX has been named for Thursday's clash with St Helens at The Halliwell Jones Stadium.

New signings Roy Asotasi and Anthony England are included, but Kevin Penny misses out on selection.

A quartet miss out through injury - Simon Grix, Ben Harrison, Matty Russell and Paul Wood.

Wolves' 19-man squad:

Roy Asotasi

Ryan Atkins

Chris Bridge

Ben Currie

Brad Dwyer

Anthony England

Ben Evans

Micky Higham

Chris Hill

James Laithwaite

Joel Monaghan

Michael Monaghan

Richie Myler

Gareth O'Brien

Stefan Ratchford

Chris Riley

Glenn Riley

Trent Waterhouse

Ben Westwood