NEW prop signings Roy Asotasi and Anthony England will make their home debuts in Warrington Wolves’ final pre-season friendly against Salford Red Devils.

Wolves’ head of coaching and rugby Tony Smith confirmed the pair’s selection after their first appearances in primrose and blue in Sunday’s 34-20 victory at Leigh Centurions, a friendly that arrived five days after the squad’s return from pre-season training in Australia.

Smith looks set to name his strongest available squad against a Salford Red Devils side that is expected to feature Adrian Morley as skipper on his return to The Halliwell Jones Stadium on Wednesday, kick off 8pm.

Stefan Ratchford, Micky Higham, Ben Currie and Glenn Riley are also expected to back-up from Sunday’s game, while those who are fit but did not figure at the weekend will be given a chance to prove their case for a starting spot against St Helens in the opening Super League game on February 13.

That means appearances by Joel Monaghan, Chris Bridge, Ryan Atkins, Chris Riley, Richie Myler, Chris Hill, Michael Monaghan, Ben Westwood, Trent Waterhouse and Simon Grix, while Gareth O’Brien is another likely to back-up from Sunday.

Both Warrington and Salford have defeated Leigh over the past two weekends and Wednesday's encounter will also give some early insight into the potential of Brian Noble's new-look squad courtesy of owner Marwen Koukash splashing the cash.

The Red Devils have made 14 new signings, at the last count, with Morley among them after ending seven seasons with Wolves to have a final hurrah with his hometown club.

Salford's highest profile captures have been half backs Rangi Chase and Tim Smith.

Salford's new recruits are: Rangi Chase (Castleford Tigers), Harrison Hansen (Wigan Warriors), Gareth Hock (Wigan Warriors), Greg Johnson (Batley Bulldogs), Tommy Lee (London Broncos), Francis Meli (St Helens), Adrian Morley (Warrington Wolves), Jake Mullaney (Parramatta Eels), Tony Puletua (St Helens), Steve Rapira (New Zealand Warriors), Junior Sa'u (Melbourne Storm), Tim Smith (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats), Lama Tasi (Brisbane Broncos), Paul Walton (Batley Bulldogs).