Lymm seconds progress after cup win

Lymm seconds progress after cup win

Lymm seconds progress after cup win

First published in Sport
Last updated

Liverpool St Helens 2nd 14
Lymm 2nd 48

LYMM’S seconds enjoyed victory at Liverpool St Helens as they progressed in the LBS Cup.

The hosts opened with a converted try, but Lymm responded with Rhys Jones dancing through for an unconverted try.

LSH hit back straight away, but again Lymm’s front row of Oli Askew, Dan Horton and Danny Bates provided driving scrums and allowed number eight Mark Sutton a pushover try.

Sutton touched down from another pushover after the break, which Tom Shard converted, before Rob Calderbank drove over from a maul for a converted score.

Steve Mahon added two tries, with Shard completing a close-range effort and Sutton rumbling over from 30 metres for his third.

Lymm: Oli Askew, Dan Horton, Danny Bates, Johnny Cartwright, Rob Calderbank, Adam Halford, Tom Lyon, M Sutton, Tom Shard, Rhys Jones, Jonno Smith, N Fernyhough, Ryan Benfield, Steve Mahon, Darren Norman. Sub: Paul Maguire.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree