THE Conservative party will have a strong showing across the town at next months local elections.

The group will be fielding candidates in every ward as the borough goes to vote on Thursday, May 22.

And the group will be fighting on the message of keeping council tax as low as possible, cutting waste and inefficiency to protect local services and having a transparent council.

Warrington South Conservative MP David Mowat said: “Conservatives in Government have a long term economic plan to secure Britain’s future, but we also need Conservatives on Warrington Borough Council to deliver value for money at local level.”

Culcheth, Glazebury and Croft candidate Paul Campbell added: “Since 2011, Labour councillors seem to have spent more time fighting each other than fighting for the people of Warrington. In the last two years we have had three councillors suspended, police investigations and the police having to be called to the Town Hall. Warrington deserves better.”

Conservative Group leader Clr Paul Kennedy added: “We have an excellent team of candidates and I look forward to being joined by many of them after the elections in May.”

Birchwood - Nigel Balding

Culcheth, Glazebury & Croft - Paul Campbell

Fairfield & Howley - Francine Leslie

Orford - Simone Johnson

Poplars and Hulme - Alex Leslie

Poulton North - Mark Chapman

Poulton South - Howard Klein

Rixton and Woolston - Ben Eccleston

Westbrook - Matt Brown.

Appleton - Jonathan Levy

Bewsey and Whitecross - Mike Foxall

Grappenhall and Thelwall - Stephen Taylor

Great Sankey North - David McNeilage

Great Sankey South - Constantine Biller

Latchford East - Harish Sharma

Latchford West - Philip Marshall

Lymm - Kathryn Buckley

Penketh and Cuerdley - Sam Baxter

Whittle Hall - Julian Craddock